## **Hirwaun & Penderyn Community Council**

## **Register of Interests**

Councillor	Personal Interest	Prejudicial interest
Cllr Colin Woodley	<ul> <li>Secretary of Penderyn Commoners         Association</li> <li>Governor of Penderyn Primary School</li> <li>LEA Governor Hirwaun Primary</li> <li>Committee member of British Caving         Association</li> <li>Member of Executive Committee of         Farmers Union Wales</li> <li>Member of Tower Fund Committee         Penderyn</li> <li>Member of Tower Environmental Steering         Group</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Councillor at Ystrafellte Community Council</li> <li>Chair of Llewellyn, Morgan &amp; Lewis Charity</li> <li>Director of Merthyr Tydfil Model Engineering Society</li> <li>Member of Waterfalls Area Visitor Management Steering Group</li> <li>Member of Waterfalls Area Safety Advisory Group</li> </ul>
Cllr Marguerite Courtney-Solbach	<ul><li>Penderyn Playscheme</li><li>Rhigos Youth Club</li></ul>	- n/a
Cllr Lynwen Law	n/a	n/a Continued

Cllr Adrian Harford	<ul> <li>Trustee and Treasurer of The Charitable Incorporated Organisation - The Friends of Aberdare Park</li> <li>Event Director of Aberdare Park Run</li> <li>Run Leader at the Dragons Running Club</li> </ul>	
Cllr Jenny Myring	<ul><li>School Governor at Hirwaun Primary</li><li>Member of the Labour Party</li></ul>	- Hirwaun Village Hall Management Committee
Cllr Carol Hindley	- Finance Manager, Voluntary Action Merthyr Tydfil	n/a
Cllr Non Thomas	n/a	n/a
Cllr Claire Matsell	<ul><li>Employed at University of South Wales</li><li>Member of the Labour Party</li></ul>	
Cllr Jenny Edwards	- Cynon Valley Ramblers	
Cllr Morien Morgan	- Labour Party Member	
Cllr Ceri Woodley	- Hirwaun Short Mat Bowls	<ul> <li>Hirwaun Village Hall Management</li> <li>Committee</li> </ul>
		Continued

Cllr Margaret Amos	<ul><li>Tower Fund Committee</li><li>Playgroup Penderyn Primary School</li></ul>	<ul> <li>Governor Penderyn Primary School</li> <li>Chair P.T.F.A Penderyn Primary School</li> </ul>
Cllr Deborah Smart	<ul> <li>Penderyn Tower Fund – Vice Chair</li> <li>Penderyn Community Historical Society –         Treasurer</li> <li>Ysgol Gyfun Rhydywaun Governing Body –         Chair</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>RCT Governors Association - Member</li> <li>RCT Welsh Schools Partnership – Member</li> </ul>
Cllr Richard Jones	<ul> <li>Company Owner – Accessible Wales</li> <li>W38 Media – Company Owner</li> <li>Founder of Accessible News</li> <li>Chairperson Cynon Valley Museum</li> <li>RCT Disability Forum</li> <li>Labour Party Member</li> <li>Chair of Accessible Caring Transport</li> </ul>	- Hirwaun Primary School Governor